News - enterprise

Clevertouch förvärvat av Boxlight Corporation

Clevertouch förvärvat av Boxlight Corporation

Kevin Batley (Chairman) och Nigel Batley (FD)

Från och med idag har Sahara Presentation Systems PLC (inklusive Sahara AV Solutions, Clevertouch och Sedao) förvärvats av Boxlight Corporation. Förvärvet av Boxlight kommer att gynna partners till Sahara AV, Sedao och Clevertouch över hela världen med ett ännu större utbud av audiovisuella lösningar.
 

Sedan 1976 har Kevin och Nigel Batley positionerat företaget för att bli ledande inom AV-produkter och en tillverkare av prisbelönta touchscreens och digitala skyltprodukter med globalt kända Clevertouch och Sedao. 

 

Kevin Batley kommenterar: "This is an exciting time for the Sahara business as we continue to grow the business globally. The business is trading extremely well even in the current climate. Nigel and I will remain in the business as shareholders and the day to day running will be assumed by our management team led by CEO, Mark Starkey". 

Sahara har sitt huvudkontor i Storbritannien med kontor globalt och har blivit ledande inom distribuerade och tillverkade AV-lösningar med 100 anställda i Europa och Nordamerika.


Mark Starkey kommenterar: "The team and I are very excited about the journey ahead. The global footprint and infrastructure of Boxlight with their experience in delivering education software and audio visual products, paired with our extensive experience and expertise in AV, means that our customers across Europe and the world are better positioned more than ever to benefit from advanced and collaborative working environments. We want to assure our partners, vendors and customers that everything will remain the same within our business operations. We are committed to our rapid expansion plans under the new acquisition". 


Mark Starkey – CEO, Sahara

Förvärvet kommer att göra det möjligt för Boxlight Corporation att utnyttja Saharas kunskap och erfarenhet av teknik och innovation i världsklass. Saharas kunder kommer att dra nytta av Boxlights finansiella styrka och utbud av utbildningsprogramvara och produkter som inkluderar AI och robotik.

Michael Pope, Chairman och CEO på Boxlight tillade, “I am thrilled to combine the resources of Boxlight and Sahara, two of the most recognized companies in education technology. The acquisition expands our geographic reach - particularly in the EMEA region, provides significant revenue growth, results in immediate consolidated profitability, and adds tremendous global management talent. We have committed to dramatic growth, both organically and through acquisitions, and we are delivering on that promise. I look forward to reporting our consolidated financial statements in future quarters.”


Michael Pope – CEO och Chairman på Boxlight Corporation

Partners kan förvänta sig samma fantastiska service och produkter från sina vanliga account managers från Sahara, Clevertouch och Sedao. Ingenting kommer att förändras, vi kommer bara att öka till din upplevelse med ytterligare produkter och tjänster.

Cripps Pemberton Greenish representerade Sahara som juridisk rådgivare för transaktionen och BDO LLP agerade som rådgivare. Michelman & Robinson, LLP och Hinds & Small Limited representerade Boxlight som juridisk rådgivare och Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP agerade som rådgivare.

Kontakta gärna din account manager eller divisional manager för mer information.

 
Sahara Presentation Systems PLC kontaktpersoner:
CEO, Mark Starkey – mark.starkey@saharaplc.com
Sales and Productive Development Director, Shaun Marklew – shaun.marklew@saharaplc.com 
UK Sales Director – John Ginty, john.ginty@saharaplc.com 
International Sales Director – Simon Chidsey, simon.chidsey@clevertouch.com 
Chief Finance Officer – Pat Foley, pat.foley@saharaplc.com 
Group Marketing Director – Adam Kingshott, adam.kingshott@saharaplc.com 
Kevin Batley – kevin.batley@saharaplc.com
Nigel Batley – nigel.batley@saharaplc.com 
 
För alla pressförfrågningar, vänligen kontakta Group Marketing Director, Adam Kingshott på adam.kingshott@saharaplc.com 

Read Next
quotation mark

The global footprint and infrastructure of Boxlight with their experience in delivering education software and audio visual products, paired with our extensive experience and expertise in AV, means that our customers across Europe and the world are better positioned more than ever to benefit from advanced and collaborative working environments.“